The Nanovic Institute is led by the director, staff, faculty committee, and an advisory board. It is also affiliated with over 100 faculty fellows from across the university and a growing list of visiting scholars. It sponsors the scholarly and professional work of over 100 undergraduate and graduate students every year.

The institute collaborates frequently with other centers, institutes, and schools at Notre Dame, and serves to connect Notre Dame to other European universities, such as those in our Catholic Universities Partnership.

  1. Clemens Sedmak 2234 April2021 Web

    Clemens Sedmak

    Director and Professor of Social Ethics

  2. Ballinger

    Pamela Ballinger

    Affiliated Scholar 2023-24

  3. Pedro Bolsonaro 25 600x

    Pedro Bolsonaro

    Student Assistant

  4. Magdalena Charzynska-Wojcik, 2017

    Magdalena Charzynska-Wojcik

    Affiliated Scholar 2022-24

  5. Moritz Graefrath

    Moritz Graefrath

    Affiliated Scholar 2023-24

  6. Taras Dobko, Visiting Scholar, Ukrainian Catholic University

    Taras Dobko

    Affiliated Scholar 2023-24

  7. Jacob Kildoo

    Jacob Kildoo

    Research Program Manager, Grants and Publications

  8. Abigail Lewis, postdoctoral research associate

    Abigail Lewis

    Director of Undergraduate Studies, Postdoctoral Research Associate

  9. Rev. James Lies, C.S.C.

    Rev. James Lies, C.S.C.

    Senior Advisor for Faculty Fellow Affairs and Partnerships

  10. Abigail Mancuso

    Abby Mancuso

    Student Assistant

  11. Darah Iohana Meira Santos

    Darah Iohana Meira Santos

    Student Assistant

  12. Dscn7301 Square 1080x Web

    Morgan Munsen

    Senior Research and Partnerships Program Manager

  13. Hildegund Muller 2248 April2021 Web

    Hildegund Müller

    Senior Liaison for Research and Curricular Affairs, and Associate Professor of Classics

  14. Grant Osborn 2254 April2021 Web

    Grant Osborn

    Senior Associate Director

  15. Beka Prince in front of JNH

    Rebekah Prince

    Program Manager, Events and Operations

  16. A headshot of Keith Sayer.

    Keith Sayer

    Communications Program Director

  17. Matthew Scherber

    Matthew Scherber

    Student Assistant

  18. Annie Seul (Photo by Peter Ringenberg/University of Notre Dame)

    Annie Seul

    Program Manager, Finance & Administration

  19. Ana Sofia Toscano

    Ana Sofia Toscano

    Student Assistant

  20. Melanie Webb 2255 April2021 Web

    Melanie Webb

    Associate Director

  21. Mechtild Widrich

    Mechtild Widrich

    Affiliated Scholar 2023-24