Nanovic Grant Recipients and the Fulbright Scholarship

Author: Jennifer Fulton

Nineteen students from the University of Notre Dame have moved forward to phase two of the Fulbright award process.  Of those 19 students, 11 have applied to conduct research or to teach in European countries.  As a proponent of European Studies, the Nanovic Institute is pleased with this, of course.  Those of us here at the institute are even more pleased and proud, however, of the fact that 7 of the 19 students are past recipients of Nanovic grants:

  • Natalie Boll
  • Lindsay Dun
  • Melissa Guinan
  • Leo Hall
  • Deanna Kolberg
  • Katherine Norman
  • Sylvia Yong

Congratulations to our Nanovic scholars!